Impact Wrestling Makes Important Change At Hard To Kill

Speak up. There are a lot of things that go into making a wrestling product work as well as possible. While they may not be the most prominent parts of the show, the commentary team is near the top of the totem pole when it comes to making a show work. A commentary team is designed to show fans where the company wants them to go and now one company is changing things up.

Impact Wrestling might not have the same level of notoriety as WWE or AEW but the company had a pretty nice 2020 and started the year on the right foot. With the amount of success that they had, it was time to keep things moving with a few more changes, which can involve bringing in some fresh faces. That was the case during Saturday’s Hard To Kill pay per view.

On Saturday night, Impact Wrestling debuted a new commentary team as Matt Striker and D’Lo Brown replaced Josh Matthews and Madison Rayne in the commentary booth. The move comes after Rayne accepted a new full time job outside of wrestling and Matthews was promoted to Senior Producer. Striker and Brown have both done guest commentary for the company in the last year.

Opinion: This is something that could work out well enough as the wrestling is what matters most, but any commentary team can take some getting used to. Striker has experience though and Brown has been around long enough that fans are going to recognize him. Hopefully this works out as Impact needs to continue doing as well as they have recently.

Thomas Hall has been a wrestling fan for over thirty years and has seen over 50,000 wrestling matches. He has also been a wrestling reviewer since 2009 with over 5,000 full shows covered. You can find his work at, or check out his- Amazon author page with 30 wrestling books. Get the latest and greatest in professional wrestling news by signing up for our daily email newsletter. Just look below for “GET EXCLUSIVE UPDATES” to sign up. Thank you for reading!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *