Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live Score: All-round Delhi beats Andhra by six wickets

Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s live coverage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 matches being played in seven centres across India.



Delhi Won by 6 Wickets

Meghalaya Won by 130 Runs

Haryana Won by 6 Wickets

Goa Won by 5 Wickets

Bihar Won by 8 Wickets

Chandigarh Won by 110 Runs

Nagaland Won by 9 Wickets

An all-round performance from Delhi earns them their second consecutive win in SMAT 2021. The bowlers set the tone early in the day, with wickets at regular intervals restricting Andhra to a modest score of 124. In response, Delhi lost their openers cheaply but the 50-run partnership between Nitish Rana and Anuj Rawat followed by Himmat Singh’s quickfire innings resigned Andhra to their second consecutive loss this season.

FALL OF WICKETS: 1-5 (Shikhar Dhawan, 1.1 ov) ,2-10 (Hiten Dalal, 1.6 ov), 4-88 (Nitish Rana, 13.5 ov)

DELHI 97/4 after 15 Overs: Anuj Rawat’s quickfire innings came to an end after he was caught behind off Sasikanth. Nitish Rana and Himmat Singh took Delhi closer to a big win before Rana was run out for 27. Lalit Yadav has joined Singh.

DELHI 58/2 after 10 Overs: Nitish Rana and Anuj Rawat are now set and have started playing their shots. Apart from a two-over initial burst from Harishankar Reddy, there hasn’t been a point in the day when Andhra’s quick men have threatened to dismiss the batsmen. Delhi have crossed 50. Anuj has been the aggressor with six fours. Rana has struck two boundaries so far.

DELHI 28/2 after 5 Overs: M Harishankar Reddy nipped out the openers Shikhar Dhawan and Hiten Dalal early in the Powerplay. Dhawan was caught at first slip while Dalal chopped one onto his stumps. Andhra bowlers have their tails up at the moment. Nitish Rana will be the key for Delhi. He has wicketkeeper-batsman Anuj Rawat for company.



End Innings: Arunachal Pradesh – 145/7 in 20.0 overs (Nazeeb Saiyed 24 off 25, Tempol 1 off 1)

End Innings: Chandigarh – 178/5 in 20.0 overs (Gurinder Singh 6 off 1, Jaskaran Sohi 8 off 3)

End Innings: Andhra – 124/9 in 20.0 overs (Shoaib Mohammed Khan 13 off 6, Stephen 0 off 0)

End Innings: Pondicherry – 148/4 in 20.0 overs (M Viknesh 5 off 2, Sagar V Trivedi 7 off 11)

End Innings: Sikkim – 110/8 in 20.0 overs (Lee Yong Lepcha 3 off 3, RAJIV 0 off 0)

End Innings: Saurashtra – 233/7 in 20.0 overs (Parth Chauhan 19 off 9, J Unadkat 0 off 0)

End Innings: Services – 160/7 in 20.0 overs (Diwesh Gurdev Pathania 0 off 2, Mohit Kumar 1 off 1)

End Innings: Meghalaya – 230/6 in 20.0 overs (Punit Bisht 146 off 51, Lerry 1 off 3)


Ishant Sharma and Simarjeet Singh skittled Andhra’s top-order before Lalit Yadav and Pawan Negi tightened the screws in the middle overs with economical spells. Andhra’s innings comprised just seven fours and three sixes with Ishant (2 for 17), Simarjeet (2 for 21), Lalit (2 for 22) and Pradeep Sangwan (3 for 33) keeping the batsmen under check. Ashwin Hebbar top scored with 32. Delhi needs 125 to win.


FALL OF WICKETS: 1-10 (K S Bharat, 1.5 ov) ,2-11 (Ricky Bhui, 2.2 ov) ,3-15 (A T Rayudu, 3.4 ov), 4-36 (D B Prashanth Kumar, 10.2 ov) ,5-73 (M Dheeraj Kumar, 14.1 ov), 6-85 (Ashwin Hebbar, 16.2 ov) ,7-111 (K V Sasikanth, 18.4 ov)

ANDHRA 77/5 after 15 Overs: Andhra limped past 50, thanks to a brace of boundaries by Hebbar off Lalit Yadav. Dheeraj showed intent with two back-to-back sixes off Pawan Negi but the latter had the last laugh after his sharp catch off Yadav’s bowling eventually sent Dheeraj packing. Delhi could’ve had another one but wicketkeeper Anuj Rawat failed to collect the ball cleanly with Hebbar still short of his crease.

ANDHRA 36/3 after 10 Overs: Pradeep Sangwan and Pawan Negi have done a good job of keeping a lid on the scoring. The boundaries have dried up for Andhra. Prashanth Kumar and Ashwin Hebbar need to get a move on.

ANDHRA 17/3 after 5 Overs: Andhra opener KS Bharat got a reprieve in the first over when Nitish Rana dropped a simple chance at first slip off Ishant Sharma’s bowling. But Simarjeet Singh, sharing the new ball with Ishant, ensured Rana’s drop didn’t prove costly when he had Bharat caught behind in the second over. Ishant too got his name in the wickets column when he clean bowled Ricky Bhui with one that came back in after pitching. Andhra was dealt another blow after skipper Ambati Rayudu was castled by Simarjeet. Ishant Sharma: 3 Overs, 10 Runs and 1 Wicket. Simarjeet Singh: 2 Overs, 6 runs and 2 Wickets.

DELHI PLAYING XI: Himmat Singh,Nitish Rana,Pawan Negi,Shikhar Dhawan (C),Ishant Sharma,Pradeep Sangwan,Hiten Dalal,Ayush Badoni,Anuj Rawat (W),Simarjeet Singh,Lalit Yadav

ANDHRA PLAYING XI: Ashwin Hebbar,Girinath Reddy,Ricky Bhui,Stephen,D B Prashanth Kumar,K S Bharat (W),A T Rayudu (C),K V Sasikanth,M Dheeraj Kumar,M Harishankar Reddy,Shoaib Mohammed Khan

TOSS UPDATE: Dhawan has won the toss and Delhi will field first.


Full Squads:

Delhi Squad: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Hiten Dalal, Himmat Singh, Nitish Rana, Anuj Rawat(w), Lalit Yadav, Ayush Badoni, Pawan Negi, Pradeep Sangwan, Ishant Sharma, Simarjeet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Kshitiz Sharma, Manjot Kalra, Jonty Sidhu, Lakshay Thareja, Shivank Vashisht, Vaibhav Kandpal, Karan Dagar, Siddhant Sharma

Andhra Squad: Srikar Bharat(w), Prasanth Kumar, Ricky Bhui, Ashwin Hebbar, Ambati Rayudu(c), Naren Reddy, Girinath Reddy, Shoaib Md Khan, KV Sasikanth, Lalith Mohan, Cheepurapalli Stephen, Kranthi Kumar, Karthik Raman, S Ashish, Manish Golamaru, Dhruva Kumar Reddy, SK Ismail, Nitish Reddy


The BCCI’s apex council is set to decide on the fate of the domestic season when it meets virtually on Sunday – READ

BCCI has increased the hosting fee of the six state associations staging the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy from Rs 2.5 lakh to Rs 3.5 lakh besides hiking the match fee of players – READ

Justin Langer has backed Tim Paine’s leadership and described media criticism of Steve Smith as “rubbish.” – READ

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Jagadeesan, Nishanth steer TN to smooth win

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Punjab shock for Karnataka

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Highlights: Saxena, Samson star as Kerala beat Puducherry by six wickets


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 Today’s T20 Matches

Services vs Goa, Elite D Group, Emerald High School Ground, Indore – Goa Won the Toss & elected to Field

Vidarbha vs Saurashtra, Elite D Group, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore – Vidarbha Won the Toss & elected to Field

Haryana vs Puducherry, Elite E Group, Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai – Haryana Won the Toss & elected to Field

Delhi vs Andhra, Elite E Group, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai –  Delhi Won the Toss & elected to Field

Nagaland vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate Group, Sri Ramachandra Medical College Ground, Chennai – Arunachal Pradesh Won the Toss & elected to bat

Bihar vs Sikkim, Plate Group, Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering Ground, Chennai – Sikkim Won the Toss & elected to bat

Chandigarh vs Manipur, Plate Group, TI Cycles Ground, Murugappa, Chennai – Chandigarh Won the Toss & elected to bat

Meghalaya vs Mizoram, Plate Group, Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai – Mizoram Won the Toss & elected to Field

Mumbai vs Kerala, Elite E Group, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Madhya Pradesh vs Rajasthan, Elite D Group, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21: Teams, squads, venues, TV timings


Where to watch?

All Group E and Group B matches happening at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and the Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be broadcast across Star Sports Network.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *